As of now…

The baby growing in my belly is doing well! Quite active! The midwife says that everything sounds and looks great. So, yeah! I’m feeling good. I feel like a “normal” gal until I see my reflection. Then I am reminded that I am no longer “normal,” I’m pregnant. I am nearly 20 weeks along. HALF WAY!! It seems as if this pregnancy is flying by. It must be because I don’t have time to think about it. I’m too busy chasing the rocket named Judah.

Awe…Judah. What can I say? He is definitely entering toddler-hood. Some days I love this age, others I want to run away crying. He is still a busy, busy boy. He’s just gotten faster! Justin and I are constantly being tested by this little booger. It’s actually quite humorous that he thinks he’s going to get away with things the third time he’s tried. Judah’s vocabulary amazes us. He is saying four and five word sentences. Not always clearly, but we know what he’s saying. Not bad for an almost 21 month old. He is still a little love. Justin and I are given many unexpected hugs and kisses throughout the day. As hard as dealing with a toddler can be, I will miss him being this age. I soak as much in as I can.

Justin is doing well. He is only four months away from having his Master’s Degree! We are both so excited for him to be finished! His work is going well. He loves his job and the people that he works with. I’m so happy that he’s at this place in his life. It’s nice to see him soaring!