Great Expectations

I’m a stickler for great service. Having worked in Customer Service, I am a bit anal about the service I receive. If my food is wrong, it goes back. If I’ve waited too long, I let someone know. If my haircut isn’t working for me, I go back to get it fixed. Often times my expectations are set too high. So I have learned and am still learning to put expectations aside. All having expectations seems to do is get me and those I’m expecting from, annoyed. Though I will give myself a gold star for respect and kindness. I truly believe in treating people the way I would like to be treated. My kindness isn’t always repaid, even so, I pay on.

I started this post with the intention of sharing the names of the people and places that I have received great service. Got a bit side tracked. I’ll just name one for now. I recently received a wonderful surprise mani/pedi at the Urban Yoga Spa from my super husband J. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Best I have had in Seattle! The nail technician’s name is Maggie. She’s a perfectionist in her work and interesting in her conversation.

Leave a Reply

