Running

I often romanticize the idea of running. The nice legs and bootie. And of course, the health benefits. I’ve tried many times over the years. It’s just not me. I’m a walker. I’d really love to do a half marathon one day. Am I allowed to walk?

I came across this quote and thought, “hmmm, maybe this is why I’m not a runner.” 😉

“Sex makes you happy, and happy people don’t run a 3:47 mile.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             -Marty Liquori

2 thoughts on “Running

  1. You can so definitely walk a half-marathon! I’ve trained for 2, completed 1. (May 07 didn’t work out for the capitol city). I did the rock n’ roll in Phoenix Jan. 08. So many times I wish I was a runner. I’ve accepted the fact that I pretty much hate it with a passion. (Although lately I’ve been thinking about giving it another try. Who am I kidding???) 🙂

Leave a Reply

