Mother Earth Lover

Greener|Hippie|Environmental Extremest|Mother Earth Lover|RRR’er|Tree Hugger|Green Thinker|Annoying Ballot Pusher…

Whatever you like to call people who love our Earth, I hope you are a bit of one of them.

Over the past nine years I have changed A LOT of habits. Not to be trendy or to stand out. I just simply want to do my part to make a small difference. A difference for my children and grandchildren.

I feel that so many people are resistant to change habits. They become comfortable, stubborn, and selfish in their lifestyle. Thinking that they have always lived a certain way so why change it now? Why sacrifice the things they like and are used to for the sake of the planet? My question to those people is, “Why not?”

Why not take a few extra moments to separate the garbage and the recycle? Why not put all of your food scraps and yard waste together and compost them? There are so many things you can do to make a small difference. Things as simple as turning off the light when you leave a room or turning the water off while you brush your teeth.

While I am still learning and striving to be more Earth conscious, I hope you will too.

Happy Earth Day!

Leave a Reply

