Ugh…What a week!

Before I begin let me say thank you, thank you to my loving hubby. You have been so wonderful while Judah and I have been sick.

Here we go…Judah got a cold Tuesday of last week. I got one on Wednesday. We were able to medicate enough to take the trip to Aunt Juanita’s for Thanksgiving. I’m so glad we went. It is always such a blessing to spend the day with family. Lots of food, laughter, and religion and politics talk! Judah was a trooper and actually ate a little of everything! On the drive home we noticed that Judah was rubbing his ears. We took him to see the good doctor the next morning. He had a minor infection in each ear. Thankfully, he is doing much better! Me on the other hand, not doing too hot. I also went to see the good doctor and was sent home with antibiotics to kill the infection in my body. Now I am just waiting for the meds to work. To top it all off, I’m guessing that I have either pulled a muscle in my diaphragm or bruised a rib. As if pregnancy wasn’t enough. Geesh!

On Wednesday we went in for the ultrasound. It is so amazing to see all the parts of the baby. All but the genitals. We will wait to see that part! I went in to the appointment remembering Judah’s ultrasound. I was expecting it to be the same experience. And it totally wasn’t! Judah gave us quite a show. This baby was much more calm. He/She moved slowly and gave the ultrasound tech plenty of opportunity to take pictures. After the ultrasound, the midwife let us know that everything looks great! She also informed us that we could be further along. So we may have the baby on April 8th!

19 weeks to go!


2 thoughts on “Ugh…What a week!

  1. Seriously … what a week.

    I don’t think I’ve seen you this bad in a long time: pregnant, cold, fever … I love you and I’m glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a comment